.
Take me back to the ROCK REVIEWS home page

GIGS THAT I'VE ATTENDED - 2003
Any links on this page lead to reviews, memories, ticket stubs, photographs and other memorabilia from my collection.
The idea is to have a page for each concert eventually - when I find time to trawl trough the archives.
If anyone reading this was at any of these concerts and would like to jog my memory then feel free to contact me.

2003 1982 1984 1985 1986 1987 1988 1989 1990 1991 1992 1993 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003
John YOUNG Band <1>
Sleeping Giant <2>
Crewe Limelight Club
9/01/2003
6 A rather rough running (but only just) car and the worry of getting it between shows kept my mid off most of these first three shows of the tour unfortunately. Most reports from the tour have been very favourable though.
John YOUNG Band <2>
Jo McCAFFERTY <1>
Bradford Rios
10/01/2003
6 Nice to see a couple of fellow Aberdonians (or residents anyway) supporting here. Even more amazing is that I actually knew one of them. Its an a'fa' wee world...
John YOUNG Band <3>
Jo McCAFFERTY <2>
Leicester Y Theatre
11/01/2003
7 Nice venue with decent lighting and sound and the first show I was really able to watch without too many distractions..
John Mitchell <> - The URBANE <> Reading 3Bs
23/01/2003
free With an unavailable drummer this was rather a different Urbane show. In fact 2/3 of it was John Mitchell and friend Ben in acoustic mode.
Jackie LEVEN <> Oxford Port Mahon Alehouse
4/02/2003
5 A few days before the official release of the new Leven album 'Shining Brother Shining sister' I picked up a copy at the show. I don't think it is his best but there are still some good songs in there and the stories are, as always, amusing.
John YOUNG Band <4>
Tony TURRELL <1>
Southampton The Brook
6/02/2003
8 .
JUMP <>
Kate TOWNSHEND <2>
Marlow Bottom T.J. O'Reilly's
21/02/2003
First Jump show of the year (for me if not them) and the launch of the latest album, Home Songs. Pete Davies is out of the picture for the moment due to his real job so Steve 'Ronnie' Rundle fills the guitar position.
SWALLOW <2> Reading 3B's
27/02/2003
free .
John YOUNG Band <->
SPRINGETT BOOTH <1>
Kingston The Peel, London
1/03/2003
free Well, no JYB set and only a four track acoustic one from the support in the candle and torch lit bar area. Yup, a power cut that covered a few blocks ended at the Peel. Unfortunate but the band are rebooked for the Autumn.
John YOUNG Band <5> Bentworth The Star
1/02/2003
donation Well, no power cut this evening though joker Matt did flick the lights off briefly early in the set to worry the band. I was amazed that all four guys and their PA and soundman fitted into the narrow gap usually filled by JY and his equipment alone. A nice end to the short but extended debut tour.
PORCUPINE TREE <2>
???? <1>
London Shepherd's Bush
8/03/2003
Followed by Bushed Out after-show party which I didn't hang around for.
JUMP <>

Southampton Joiner's Arms

13/03/2003
6 .
NO CONNECTION <1>
POWYS SQUARE <1>
The URBANE <>
Reading 21 South Street Arts
/03/2003
4 .
John WETTON Band <> London Underworld, Camden Town
16/03/2003
.
Midge URE <1>
John YOUNG solo <>
Redhill The Harlequin Theatre
18/03/2003
.
JUMP <> Leighton Buzzard Wheatsheaf
28/03/2003
.
Premiata Forneria Marconi (PFM) + guest Peter Hammil <1> London The Mean Fiddler
4/04/2003
9.50 .
? <>
? <>
?
/04/2003
.
Go to 1982 1984 1985 1986 1987 1988 1989 1990 1991 1992 1993 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003

If you have any comments about this page then please contact me.

Site updated
 
Rock Review Home page
 
Band web links
  This page is Copyright © Doug Anderson 2000 - 2003. Created: January 2000. Last updated: 9 April, 2003.
^