.
Take me back to the ROCK REVIEWS home page

GIGS THAT I'VE ATTENDED - 1994
Any links on this page lead to reviews, memories, ticket stubs, photographs and other memorabilia from my collection.
The idea is to have a page for each concert eventually - when I find time to trawl trough the archives.
If anyone reading this was at any of these concerts and would like to jog my memory then feel free to contact me.

1994 1982 1984 1985 1986 1987 1988 1989 1990 1991 1992 1993 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003
T REXTASY  <1>
The GODíS of GLAM  <1>
Aberdeen Music Hall
8/02/94
£7.00 The first 'tribute' band I ever went to see - when they were still called cover bands. They were very good though, seemed pretty authentic and provided a great evenings entertainment.
MARILLION  <13> Glasgow Barrowlands
26/02/94
£12.00 A very disappointing show - unlucky 13 I guess. This was the Brave tour and, in my opinion, the band were very brave (groan) to play the complete 70 odd minute album. That was the main set and was followed by half a dozen other tracks - none of which was a Fish era track. I wasn't worried about the latter - I was so bored by that point. It took me a long time (3 1/2 years) to risk venturing to another Marillion show.
Tori AMOS  <1> Glasgow Pavillion Theatre
27/02/94
£8.00 .
MAGNUM  <12> Glasgow Pavillion Theatre 
9/04/94
£9.50 .
The Sensational Alex HARVEY Band  <1>
???S PRAYER  <1>
Elgin Lido Club
17/04/94
£ Eighty minutes of pounding riffs from Zal and throbbing bass care of Chris Glenn - and all in little old Elgin.
LITTLE WOLVES  <1>
SUMMERFIELD  <1>
Aberdeen Lemon Tree
18/06/94
£5.00 .
WHITESNAKE Edinburgh Playhouse
23/07/94
£15.00 .
SKIN  <1> Aberdeen Lemon Tree
26/07/94
£6.50 .
MAGNUM  <13>
LITTLE EGYPT (band details & site)  <1>
Glasgow Garage
22/08/94
£8.50 Almost an hour and three quarters of Magnum - the last show I saw before they called it a day. Early in 2002 they reformed and played a much shorter set. Bob didn't sweat as much either.
The AUSTRALIAN DOORS SHOW  <1> Aberdeen Beach Ballroom
22/10/94
£8.50

More covers and a complete surprise to my girlfriend who was a fan of the original band. Right up to walking in the door she had no idea what I was taking her to. Probably the best surprise I gave her. The crowd were a wild buch of pissed up students and keeping a position near the front of the stage eventually proved impossible. I escaped unscathed but the other half had her dress ripped so the night wasn't a perfect success.

.

PINK FLOYD  <1> London Earls Court
28/11/94
£22.50 .
HELLOWEEN  <3> London Marquee Club
31/10/94
£6.50 Aan hour and three quarters of Helloween music on Halloween itself. I don't have any photos from the gig as security tookmy camera off me on the way in. Bruce Dickinson was in audience and when I pointed him out after the show to my girfriend she insisted on having her photo taken next to him. Muggins had to go out, collect the camera, then fight my way back along a narrow corridor against the flow of bodies just so she could bend her knees so as not to tower over Bruce. Wummen!.
The Sensational Alex HARVEY Band  <2> Elgin Lido Club
4/11/94
£ .
The Sensational Alex HARVEY Band  <3> Aberdeen Lemon Tree
12/11/94
£ .
SKIN  <2>
The BLEEDING HEARTS  <1>
Aberdeen Lemon Tree
15/11/94
£7.00 Eighty minutes of power pop. Skin were always entertaining and being right up the front in such a small venue, crushed with the mass of people from behind, just added to the experience.
WOLFSTONE  <8> Aberdeen Music Hall
24/11/94
£9.00 track list misses last encore (1 track)
THUNDER  <3>
The BLEEDING HEARTS (?)  <2>
Glasgow The Plaza
5/12/94
£10.00 The Stand Up And Be Counted Tour.
Back to smaller clubs but I managed to get right up the front and have some good photos from the show somewhere. Again the third date of the tour.
WOLFSTONE  <9> Forres Town Hall
21/12/94
£7.00 .
The Sensational Alex HARVEY Band  <4> Turriff Rock Mecca, Union Hotel
10/12/94
£ Just under an hour and a quarter tonight, shortest set I'd seen the band perform. It still rocked though and there is a video around of it that Inever did get a hold of.
The Sensational Alex HARVEY Band  <5> Glasgow The Arena
23/12/94
£6.00 .
Go to 1982 1984 1985 1986 1987 1988 1989 1990 1991 1992 1993 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003

If you have any comments about this page then please contact me.

Site updated
 
Rock Review Home page
 
Band web links
  This page is Copyright © Doug Anderson 2000 - 2003. Created: January 2000. Last updated: 21 September, 2002.
^